Panic sets in

as I realize

there will be NO NETWORK!

Panic!

Debilitating, all prevailing panic!

I cannot check my mails,

I cannot read the messages

my family and friends

will so obviously continue to send.

I can stare at my laptop all I want,

but nothing new will come off it.

Nothing. Unless…I create it.

What if

all hell breaks lose?

There comes a serious escalation,

or a problem

only I can solve?

What if someone needs me?

Because I will never know!

What if

My boss needs a document?

My Mom falls sick?

Or my cat…dies?

I will be disconnected,

totally, completely

from the happenings around the globe.

There could be another pandemic;

another war…or truce?

What if….what if…?

What am I to do?

What am I to do?

But what if

nothing happens?

The mobile beeps

but I don’t have to drop

whatever I am doing

to check what happened?

What if I settle

into the rhythm of the sea?

What if I allow

the deep, molten blue

to wash away all my blues?

Disconnected from the ever connected,

ever-happening, buzzing world,

I become one with the elements –

Shimmering like the wave crests

in the unhindered sun.

Carefree as the fishes 

flitting in the expanse.

Infinite as the sky,

Definite as the horizon.

Partaking in the dance of the universe,

poised as the shoal of dolphins.

And thus disconnected,

I find my connection?